12 electronic and electroacoustic instruments, live spatialized on large multichannel speaker system – the Electronic Orchestra Charlottenburg (EOC), a project of the Electronic Music Studio at TU Berlin, explores means of organizing and spatializing the seemingly infinite diversity of electronic sounds in a larger ensemble.

Recordings from the 2018 concert at SIM:

Metaphysics of Notation:

graphical score by Mark Applebaum, 2008


graphical score by Cornelius Cardew, 1967


graphical score by Henrik von Coler, 2017

Dummy head recordings, mixed with synthesized binaural mix from the original speaker signals


EOC in concert, 2018-02-12 at Curt-Sachs-Saal, SIM (Photo by Jörg Riehle)

The EOC in this concert:

  • Anyere Bendrien [Semimodular Synthesizer]
  • Nicole Lujan [Processed Recordings]
  • Jonas Margraf [Semimodular/Modular Synthesizer]
  • David Runge [Modular Synthesizer]
  • Klaus Scheuermann [Modular Synthesizer]
  • Viktor Schlüter [Analog Synthesizer]
  • Andreas Schuller [Modular Synthesizer]
  • Juan Song [Guqin]
  • Pascal Staudt [PushPull]
  • Canberk Turan [Digital Effects]
  • Lucas Weidinger [Modular Synthesizer]
  • Fabian Werfel [Effects/Feedback System]
  • Henrik von Coler [Spatialisation, concept]

Dress Rehearsal at Curt-Sachs-Saal, 2018-02-10 (Photo by Jörg Riehle)